• hffishwick

44 Tiny Acrobats



When Betsy and her 44 extraordinary pygmy mice take a secret visit to the circus, she has no idea of the chaos that's about to ensue. An unhappy grandad, secret performances, and one very mean circus master all make this chapter book every bit as exciting as the first.


There are so many laugh out loud moments in this story (I think my favourite is when Betsy ends up playing 'washing up') and it really is a joy to read. My daughter would be just about able to read these to herself, but I'm so pleased she'd rather I read them to her, so I don't miss out on the fun!


Grandad is just as lovely as he is in the first book, with his wiggly elbows and comforting advice, and we learn some surprising new facts about the rest of Betsy's family in this story too.


Ashley King's illustrations are a delight - from circus antics to chicken costumes - and I love the colour swap for this book.


The 44 Tiny series is perfect for fans of Isadora Moon or Kitty. My six year old loves these stories, and Betsy. We can't wait to find out what happens next!

Thank you so much Little Tiger for sending me a copy to review.

44 Tiny Acrobats is written by Sylvia Bishop and illustrated by Ashley King

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All